About Eastwood Hill
Welcome to twenty-five secluded acres nestled beneath towering oak trees in the Texas Hill Country. The Victorian country home features three eras of construction. The original 1850's home was a modest four room cottage. The 1900 addition gave the house its current grand facade, upper and lower wrap-around porches, towering columns and seven additional rooms, two additional fireplaces and an entry stairwell preserving turn of the century wood craftsmanship and beauty. The current restoration provides all modern day amenities, including private baths in each guest room.
The Eastwoods travelled from Tennesse in the 1850's to settle in Texas. They owned and operated the first lumber mill in San Marcos. This home and other historical buildings in the area were built with lumber stamped "Eastwood-Mead Lumber Company." The Eastwoods also established a prominent meat packing and catering business and dairy business. These barns are also still on our property.